Welcome

I don’t know how you found me, yet, but I suppose a congratulations are in order. Well done, old chap…or lass…or whatever you are. Now that you’ve found me, what are you going to do? Right now…mostly wait. I’m just getting started here. My plan, though, is this: On a regular basis, weekly or so, I’m going to post my thoughts, ramblings, research, and whatever else I feel is important to me in the area of language. I am a language arts teacher in a high school, so many of the topics will relate to that, but I like to think that what I have to say can apply to many areas, not just teenagers.

Oh, and I should add that I plan to remain anonymous.  That way, I can say whatever I feel I need to without repercussions.  If you think you know who I am, email me and threaten to extort me.  That way, I can still remain anonymous.  Thanks!

So, sit back and enjoy the show. It’ll all be starting soon.

4 Comments

  1. renaissanceguy said,

    August 16, 2007 at 5:44 am

    I look forward to future posts. I love language. I have a BA and an MA in English.

  2. languagelover said,

    August 16, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    Thanks for stopping by, renaissanceguy! I’m kind of feeling out what I’ll be posting about, so I appreciate any suggestions or criticisms. I have to say, by the way, that I’m a little shocked that anyone found this blog so quickly. Not that I mind…

  3. Steve said,

    September 6, 2007 at 6:09 am

    I found you because I was surfing blog entries about Christianity in WordPress, and looked at Renaissance Guy’s blog, and it had a link to yours, and as I used to be an editor, I’m interested in language, so I looked at your blog.

    I blog about many things, and sometimes about language. I’m interested in words like “hippocracy”, for example.

  4. languagelover said,

    September 16, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    Hey Steve, thanks for stopping by. I hope you find something of interest here.


Leave a Reply

