Happy New Year

Hey there faithful readers,

I know I’ve been a bit absent lately.  Life has intruded once again.  I’m hoping that I’ll be able to start the new year with some more frequent blogging.  Items that are on my mind right now:  Still working on ways to inspire the “upper end” of students.  Taking another semester of grad school and finding much of it is not helpful.  Working on my thesis.  Trying to get my writing club to do more writing.  Doing my own writing.  Playing with new toys I got for Christmas–the iTouch!  Whoo!

So, I’ll put something together soon.

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts. 

1 Comment

  1. renaissanceguy said,

    January 23, 2008 at 5:16 am

    I promised to comment on your earlier post on this topic. I’m afraid that I really didn’t come up with anything valuable. I teach middle school, so I’m not sure I have a lot to say to a high school teacher. I appreciate that you care about this issue, though. My hat is off to you.


Leave a Reply

