Podiobook

If you’ve never heard the word “podiobook,” you are missing out on a new type of literature. Some authors are beginning to release audio versions of their books in podcast format. Generally putting out a chapter a week or something along those lines. Many of them are simply fantastic. Audio books that feature multiple actors, original music, sound effects, and actual feeling in the reading are just fun to listen to. I’ve started to really enjoy listening to “podiobooks” while I am working at school, or mowing the lawn, or even driving. It’s a great way to read when your hands are busy. I have to take a moment and praise a book I’ve been listening to lately. It’s called Billibub Baddings and the Case of The Singing Sword and it’s written by Tee Morris. Go here to check out the podcast. It’s a cool combination of classic detective story with an element of fantasy thrown in.

I not only think it is cool, but I’ve decided that it might be a cool way to look at my own writing. So… I think I’m going to turn a couple of my stories into podiobooks and see what happens. I’ll let you know when I do.

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

