Thesis Writing

So,

I’ve completed my schooling for my graduate degree.  All I have left is this tiny little thing called a thesis.  My plan is to complete said thesis and defend it before school starts again this fall.  I’m frankly sick and tired of working on grad school while teaching.  Despite the fact that I think I’ve learned more about teaching, I think my teaching suffered while I was taking classes.  It was just too much.

I have data which I most collate and then write stuff about it.  This may preclude me from many other things, including writing on this blog.  I have several things I’d like to post about, but each of these takes time and energy…of which I am running low on.

Thanks for listening.

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

4 Comments

  1. Jay Burns said,

    June 5, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    As of late I can totally agree. I’ve been running extremely hard and find other areas suffering, such as that little blog I created. Some how when I don’t write I feel as though I’m neglecting a child.

  2. June 5, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Thanks. Oddly, I feel the same way…

  3. Godfather said,

    June 5, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    LOL – Once the blogging machine has been started it is difficult to walk away from (unlike a child which you can just stick in front of a television – just kidding on that one).

    I keep trying to find a balance and I suspect it is something less than my amount of posts on theslowbleed.com. – Course, there is no end of stupid stuff out there for me to comment on so until we have a more balanced society I suspect I will not be at a loss for fodder, just time.

  4. Adso said,

    June 6, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Hey, I wish you well — it’s a pain, but think of what Dorothy Parker said about cleaning: she doesn’t like cleaning; she likes HAVING CLEANED. I suspect that thesis writing is the same thing in that it’s great to have it finished.

    Best of luck!


Leave a Reply

