Twilight-Part 1

I finished reading the book Twilight today.  I read it because it is so widely enjoyed by the age group that I work with and I felt that I needed to give it a fair read so that I can understand its pull and decide whether or not I would endorse it.  Also, a fellow blogger, Lorem Ipsum, gave a critical review of its failings in a series of blog postings and this made me think that I really needed to decide for myself.  It’s now read…and I’m mulling it over.

My plan is to critique it over the next few days and see if I can come to a conclusion about it and perhaps say something about the hubub surrounding it.  My initial reaction is this:  ok story that plays to teenage girls and wish fulfillment like a Harlequin romance novel.  I’m still struggling to decide what to say about characters and plot…they both seem weak.

More on this later…

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

