Silently Blogging

Oftentimes, I will visit one of my regular sites and read a discussion that is already underway.  Everything I might want to say has already been said, so anything I was to add would simply add another voice and might confuse the issue.  So, I read and consider the points being made, but often don’t comment.  No one knows I was there.  If this person is one of my “blog friends” I want to let them know that I’m still visiting and reading and not ignoring them entirely, but I don’t have anything worth saying, so I don’t.

I’m not really sure if I have a point here other than to say that just because there are no comments on a post, doesn’t mean there aren’t people reading and enjoying the posts.  They just have nothing to add to the conversation.

On the other hand, many people comment who really have nothing at all to say, but want to make their presence known.  These comments can often be just annoying.  I don’t want to be annoying, so I don’t.  If you are one of my blogrolled people, know that I do indeed stop by your site fairly often.  I’m just not as chatty as some, unless I have something to say.

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

