Happy Apple

If I haven’t mentioned before, I love my iPod Touch.  If I lived in a bigger area, I probably would own an iPhone, but there’s no service for it where I live.  So, I carry my iTouch, my phone, and my camera when I go on trips.  It’d be nice if it was all in one, but it’s not.

I find it very useful.  I can check my email at home and school.  I keep everything on iCal so I can easily access my schedule and since I sync it with my home computer, my wife can also check my schedule.  It’s nice to have music, all my music that I tend to listen to, with me all the time.  I even have a portable speaker for it now, or I can plug it into my classroom speaker if I want to play it at school.  I’ve also found many of the applications to be handy.  The ShopShop app is great for shopping, whether it is groceries or school supplies.  The stanza program has several free novels for whiling away the hours in a doctor’s waiting room or between classes.  I could go on.

Today, though, my happiest moment is when I synced after purchasing an application, which I rarely do–I like the free stuff, and I lost the app.  I was upset and thought I’d have to buy the app again, but lo and behold, Apple remembers that I had purchased the application already and asked if I wanted to download it again.  How awesome is that?  How many other companies would not take advantage of your mistake to make you buy it again?  Very cool.

So, that makes me a happy Apple customer.  Whoo!

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

1 Comment

  1. Kathee said,

    August 18, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I just have to say, I LOVE Apple!


Leave a Reply

