Unmotivated

It’s probably just that I’m pretty busy right now, but I can’t seem to get motivated lately to write much here.  I still pop in and check my blogroll for some of my favorite bloggers, but I can’t seem to get much written.  I have thoughts during the day that I want to put down, but when I finally get a chance to sit down, I can’t write it.

And I don’t want to write complaining blogs.  I’m tired of negative energy.  I want to be a postive force in the world and in order to do that, I need to surround myself with positive people and things.  Not Yes men, but people who are looking for solutions, rather than problems.  It’s fun and energetic to build.  It’s tiring to tear things down.  It might seem easier, but it eats away at you.

I have ideas about this, too.  I should get them written down.  I just can’t seem to get motivated to do that.  I think I’m putting too much energy out during my day and I don’t have enough left at night.  In fact, I have been picturing myself during my school days quite literally pouring my energy out into my students in order to try and spark some interest from them.  It’s rewarding when they respond.  My energy is repleneshed.  It’s just that so many people are just taking from me these days.

Wears me out.

Makes me unmotivated.

I’m not trying to complain.  I’m just explaining why I’m not writing as much.  Though I should.  I shall try to do that.

I am the language lover and these are my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

