Daily Write Plan

For those of you who have been following my blog, you’ll have noticed that I’ve been absent for a while.

I have a new plan.  I”m hoping to put in fifteen minutes of writing each day.  I’ve been needing to formulate some thoughts and have been having trouble making those thoughts cohesive and coherent.  I have so many distractions and items on my agenda that I’m not sure how to keep a lid on it all.  This is why the blog has gone by the wayside.  However, I preach–funny word for this–about the importance of practicing what you preach and how it’s impossible to teach writing if you don’t do any writing yourself.  This is what I need to be doing so that I can be better at what I do and I can think it through.

Not hitting fifteen minutes tonight, but as I advise my students, something is always better than nothing.  Here’s hoping tomorrow finds me writing here again.

Leave a Reply

